Resources & Links - NOW SC/WV

HomeScheduleResourcesCharterContact UsJoin

Resources and Links

NOTE:  Please refresh your browser to get the latest version of this page

Here is a list of links to various organizations and items you may find of interest.

NOW-Related

NOW SC/WV Newsletters Current Year and Prior Year Newsletters

NOW (National Organization) www.now.org

Arizona NOW www.aznow.org

Other Links

Government (to Contact your Representatives)

Governor of the State of Arizona - www.azgovernor.gov

Arizona State Legislature www.azleg.gov

US House of Representatives www.house.gov

US Senate www.senate.gov

Congress & Legislation Tracking - www.govtrack.us

The White House www.whitehouse.gov

Secretary of State (Voting Information)

Secretary of State www.azsos.gov

Organizations

American Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organizations (AFL-CIO) www.aflcio.org

American Civil Liberties Union of Arizona (ACLU) - www.acluaz.org

American Association of University Women (AAUW) www.aauw.org

Arizona Prison Watch - arizonaprisonwatch.blogspot.com

AZ Feminists Speak Out - Facebook Page

Benevilla - www.benevilla.org

Black Lives Matter - blacklivesmatter.com

Community Information and Referral (Arizona 2-1-1) - 211arizona.org

Compassion & Choices www.compassionandchoices.org

EmergeAZ www.emergearizona.com

League of Women Voters www.lwv.org

LGBT www.lgbt.org/

Planned Parenthood www.plannedparenthood.org

Surprise Dial-A-Ride/Northwest Valley Public Transit - https://www.surpriseaz.gov/1353/Northwest-Valley-Public-Transit

Participate in Other Ways (things you may be interested in)

Women's Rights Petitions www.change.org/topics/womensrights

Credo www.credoaction.com

Shelters/Awareness of Domestic Violence

Arizona Coalition Against Domestic Violence www.azcadv.org

Eve's Place www.evesplace.org

New Life Center www.newlifectr.org

Addiction (Information on recognizing and handling)

Recovery.org (Links to multiple sites that provide assistance to handle addictions) www.recovery.org

Addiction Center www.addictioncenter.com

Addiction Resource www.addictionresource.com

Domestic Abuse and Addiction www.drugrehab.com/guides/domestic-abuse/

Scholarships Available for Women 

Women in Technology www.computerscience.org/resources/women-in-computer-science/#scholarships-for-women-in-computer-science

Scholarships.com www.scholarships.com/financial-aid/college-scholarships/scholarships-by-type/scholarships-for-women/

Scholarshipsforwomen.net - www.scholarshipsforwomen.net/

Reviews.com---Best Scholarship Search Platforms - www.reviews.com/best-scholarship-search-platforms/

Young Women and STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math)

Computer and STEM Careers for Kids - https://www.vodien.com/blog/education/computer-stem-careers.php

STEM Projects and Activities for Kids - https://projectmgmt.brandeis.edu/stem-projects-and-activities-for-kids/

Tips for Getting Girls Involved in STEM - www.ithare.com/tips-for-getting-girls-involved-in-stem/

Why Every STEM Professional Needs a Blog - www.blogging.com/stem-career/

Financial Information (including suggestions regarding various financial areas)

Grants for Single Mothers - www.singlemothersgrants.org

The Simple Dollar - www.thesimpledollar.com

 

Copyright 2009-2018, NOW - Sun Cities/West Valley Chapter.  All rights reserved.